Group Members

Group Leader

Dr. Juha Siitonen (Rice, Aalto)

  • Assistant Professor, Aalto University, 2022-.
  • Lecturer, Rice University, 2021–2022.
  • Part-time lecturer, Rice University, 2020–2021.
  • Wiess teaching postdoctoral fellow, Kürti group, Rice University, 2019–2020.
  • Ph.D. Pihko group, University of Jyväskylä, 2018.
  • M.Sc. Pihko group, University of Jyväskylä, 2014.

PhD Researchers

MSc. Sini Irvankoski (Aalto)

  • Physical organic chemistry driven method development
  • M.Sc. University of Jyväskylä, 2021

MSc. Hanna Rahikainen (Aalto)

  • Total synthesis of natural products
  • M.Sc. University of Jyväskylä, 2016

Undergraduate Researchers

Anavi Serna (Rice)

  • Total synthesis of Papavericae and poison dart frog toxin alkaloids.

Pearl Fernandes (Rice)

  • Synthesis of tocopherol analogues
  • In collaboration with Prof. Eugene Koya at MD Anderson Cancer Center.